awareness

IMG_20170104_220632A big part of growing up is admitting that you fucked up. It does not matter what or when but you need to understand that you do make mistakes sometimes even though you don’t see them right away. Sometimes, bad things might happen to you and that’s independent of what you want or what your plans are and it’s simply because the Universe does not like you at that point, or maybe it’s karma, we’ll never know. However, injustices are everywhere and you will hit the pavement in spite of all your efforts and your good behavior but this is not the root of all your bad experiences.

It is crucial to have a conversation with yourself. You have to ask yourself why you do the things that you do and why you sometimes can’t control some aspects of your behavior. You need to understand yourself in order to help yourself grow. Why do you have toxic relationships or toxic friendships, why do you feel the need to pour your heart out to strangers, why are you unable to take no for an answer (even if you say that you do), why do you lack ambition in some aspects of your life and have too much in others, why do you make abuse of some things. These are all questions that lead you to answers that you may not like, but you have to accept who you are right now and go from there.

Now, once you have reached this point you have made quite a big step and you need to reeducate yourself on some things, in some directions.

I just look at myself the way I look at a child. I imagine that I am 10 years old right now and I have to emotionally raise myself. And I take care of myself just like a mother does with her daughter. I metaphorically slap my own hand and say `no` when I am about to make a mistake and take a step back to breathe. I have so much to learn about myself and so do you…you just have to admit it.

Be your own mother, be your own father, be your own teacher and be your own best friend, so that you can do this for someone else as well in the future.

 

Self love the most real love.

Leave a Reply

