power

 

As I slowly open my eyes in the darkness of your mind the mere thought of having to face the depths of your conscience makes my bones shiver. I often wonder who or what is responsible for the crowded web that is eating you alive but I realize, while softly pulling myself back to reality, that none of the attempts the claws of mind made in order to have you open your heart had any power over you. It is fine by me, I don’t mind taking part in this almost human show you put up for everyone to enjoy, I am just confused and intrigued by your soberness during this.

The pressure over my chest will soon go away but you remain the same shitty person that I know you know you are.

Leave a Reply

